Information page (non-statutory) Special Housing Area Precincts

Explanation

For some Special Housing Areas under the Housing Accords and Special Housing Areas Act 2013 (HAASHA) the Plan maps and text were varied and are now operative. These operative variations have rezoned land and inserted a precinct. Some text in these operative precincts refer to provisions in the proposed Auckland Unitary Plan notified 30 September 2013 (the Notified Version). For all these references, the Notified Version will apply. To view the map legend, click on the Precinct Plan image to view the PDF.

The operative SHA variations are:

- Flat Bush Sub-precinct C
- Franklin 2
- Hingaia 2
- Hingaia 3
- Huapai 2
- Huapai Triangle
- Mangere Gateway Sub-precinct E
- Scott Point
- Whenuapai 1
- Whenuapai 2
- Hobsonville Point Precinct (sub precinct F)
- Clarks Beach Precinct
- Drury South Residential Precinct
- Ardmore 2 Precinct
- Glenbrook 3 Precinct
- Drury 1
- Birdwood 2
- Opaheke 1

List updated at 12 August 2022